What a great surprise it was, when Warner Bros. announced that Wonder Woman 1984 will be released in cinemas, as well as on HBO Max. Now Warner has set the worldwide release schedule.

The sequel to the 2017 hit, Wonder Woman, is finally coming. After delays and patient waiting fans, at least in the US, are able to watch the movie in the cinema or in the comfort of their home on December 25.

Wonder Woman 1984 Official Trailer

RELATED: PATTY JENKINS SAYS WONDER WOMAN 3 IS “PROBABLY MY LAST”

Wonder Woman 1984 was directed by Patty Jenkins, who also directed its predecessor. It stars Gal Gadot, Chris Pine, Kristen Wiig and Pedro Pascal. The story fast forwards from WWI to the 1980’s, as Wonder Woman’s next big screen adventure finds her facing two all-new foes: Max Lord and Cheetah.

Wonder Woman 1984‘s Worldwide Release Schedule

wonder woman 1984 delay

Wednesday, December 16 — Belgium, Bulgaria. Egypt, Estonia, France, Greece, Holland, Iceland, Indonesia, Portugal, South Africa, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Thursday, December 17 — Bolivia, Brazil, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Denmark, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Hong Kong, Malaysia, Mexico, Middle East – Other, Nicaragua, Panama, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates

Friday, December 18 — China, East Africa, Japan, Nigeria, Spain, Vietnam

Wednesday, December 23 — Austria, Germany, Korea

Thursday, December 24 — Hungary, Slovenia

Friday, December 25 — Canada, Colombia, Finland, India, Latvia, Lithuania, Norway, Sweden, Venezuela, United States

Saturday, December 26 — Australia, New Zealand

Thursday, December 31 — Argentina

Thursday, January 7 — Ukraine, Uruguay

Friday, January 8 — Philippines

Thursday, January 14 — Azerbaijan, CIS Others, Czech Republic, Kazakhstan, Russia

Friday, January 15 — Romania, Turkey

Thursday, January 21 — Chile, Peru

Friday, January 22 — Poland

Thursday, January 28 — Italy

TBD — Bahrain, Ghana, Israel, Kuwait, Lebanon, Asia – Other, LatAm – Other, Islands – Other

wonder woman 1984 novel

What do you guys think? Are you excited for Wonder Woman 1984? Are you watching it in the cinema or on HBO Max? Let’s discuss everything in the comments down below or on our Twitter.

KEEP READING: SHE-HULK CASTING 5 NEW SUPPORTING ROLES INCLUDING ADVERSARY FOR UPCOMING SHOW: EXCLUSIVE

Source: Variety